Country
    Singapore

Lushgro Aqua sediments?

Advertisements
    Fresh n Marine aQuarium Banner

Advertise here

Advertise here
    Hi,

Those who are using or have used Dr Mallick's Lushgro Aqua, did you notice sediments/particles near the bottom of the bottle? When I add LGA to my tank, there are red cotton/mucus-like suspension in the solution as well... I did a search but seems that none encountered this before? Bought the fert just a couple of months ago, does that mean that the fert has turned bad? Will this be harmful to the fishes? Can anyone advise? Thanks.

Himyick

Feedback Score
    Images
    Country
    Singapore
    That is probably mold/fungus or bacterial growth. Usually, it is harmless to fishes. Most comercial fertilisers have additive to prevent this. I know only Seachem Flourish recommends refrigeration to prevent mold.

BC

Feedback Score
    Images
    Country
    Singapore
    I'm no expert but my guess is the sediments/particles, are oxidised iron, Fe^3+ which is basically rust.

Feedback Score
    Images
    Country
    Singapore
    My guess is that we may have contaminated it somehow, accidentally with tank water or dirty fingers etc. and fungus started to grow in there. But I continued using it without problem.
    koah fong
    Juggler's tanks

Feedback Score
    Country
    Singapore
    mi also have the problem. but is seem harmless to the fishes

Feedback Score
    Country
    Singapore
    Btw, how long is the shelf life of a bottle of LGA?

Himyick

Feedback Score
    3 (100%)
    Images
    Country
    Singapore
    I email this Qs through Dr Mallick Homesite... He informed me that the Reddish cotton like precipitate is bascially bacteria growth... It can be added into the tank and have not ill effect on the fishes.

My LushGro Aqua after few month turn Dirty Brown (like water chestnut drink)... but I was reassure by Dr Mallick himself that is it still usable.