Advertisements
Aquatic Avenue Banner Tropica Shop Banner Fishy Business Banner

Thread: Hello every one. I am a newbie and here is my first planted tank.

Feedback Score
    3 (100%)
    Country
    Singapore

Hello every one. I am a newbie and here is my first planted tank.

Advertisements
    Fresh n Marine aQuarium Banner

Advertise here

Advertise here
    Hi every one.

I am Victor, new member. I am also a newbie in planted tank and I have just setup my first planted tank. Hope to get recommendation from the seniors. Thank a lot.

And here is my newly setup planted tank (with 150 tetra neons and some guppies):

After 1 week I started adding some discus (ALSS and Red melon):

Thank you in advance for your opinions.

Victor

nearby Wululand..a nice place northern part of Singkapoh..
    Feedback Score
    8 (100%)
    Images
    Country
    Singapore

Re: Hello every one. I am a newbie and here is my first planted tank.

wow... nice tank...welcome to aq

so many fishes... your white sand will be covered by poo in no time.....hehehe

Check out my Blog on planted tank, good for newbies ( i am lazy to retype all the info i know, so please click and read below link... i hope you don't fall asleep while reading)
    Link to my Blog

I am not PERFECT but I am LIMITED EDITION !!! BIG Tank comes with BIG Responsibility...as they makan a lot of $$....lol

Feedback Score
    Country
    Malaysia

nice..the plants looks healthy
    me also newbie here..just set-up my first tank few weeks back, hope my plants will grow

Feedback Score
    3 (100%)
    Country
    Singapore

@ wongce: Thank you very much. I also think that I should remove white sand later. They are actually turned brown now (after 3 weeks).
    Btw, could you share how to grow the red-color plants? Seem green color plants are growing well, but red color plants is grownling more slowly and are loosing their red color?

Feedback Score
    Country
    Singapore

This is your first setup? Wow! Great start