Images
    Country
    Singapore

Re: Plant bubbling

Advertisements
    Fresh n Marine aQuarium Banner

Advertise here

Advertise here
    I went to Pet Safari and I saw their plant bubble like nobody's business......Can anyone tell me why their bubbling effect is much better than ours............?

Anyone encounter the same type of bubbling effects........pls share.......

Thanks!!!
    Regards
    William

Got same question. I'm new in plant and wondering how you count bubble per second. I can only count 20 bubbles in 10 second. Lost it after 20....

Feedback Score
    Images
    Country
    Singapore
    william, it depends on the type of light, condition of yr tank, the plants, C02..... some chemistry here.. which I duno how to explain..

ira-one, using a bubble counter

Feedback Score
    Country
    Singapore
    Ira,
    Since you've counted 20 bub per 10s mean the bubble count would 2 bubbles per second.
    Cheers!!

Sherwin Choo
    [email protected]

Feedback Score
    Correct me if i'm wrong, but i think Ira-one & William r talking abt 2 diff bubbles here....

William's talking abt the O2 bubbles released by the plants during photosynthesis.

Ira-one, on the other hand, wants to know abt the bubbles per second of CO2 release.

William...for ur question, it's a combination of several factors i guess, which includes, sufficient lighting & CO2 supply. Depending on the individual plant's needs, the bubbling may occur at diff levels of lighting & CO2 (& watever else dat is required....)

Ira-one...the bps (bubbles per sec) we always mention refer to the CO2 supply, & u'd need to use a bubble counter to do dat. When u have dat, it's quite simple to count how many bubbles, because only 1 bubble comes out fr one outlet at any one time...u'd just need a 'watch' to count lah per sec.

BTW, i'm still learning too...but this forum has helped a lot....i'm just returning the favour now...

Hope dat helps....fellas...feel free to chip in...

Nizz

Feedback Score