Aquatic Avenue Banner Tropica Shop Banner Fishy Business Banner

Thread: DIY CO2 tank

DIY CO2 tank

Advertisements
    Fresh n Marine aQuarium Banner

Advertise here

Advertise here
    Hi,
    I am a newbie in planted tank. May i know whether it is efficient to have a DIY CO2 tank for my 4 ft planted tank? In the sense will i need to top up it frequently and will it supply sufficient CO2 for my tank? Or should i go with those CO2 cylinder which i just need to top up 3-4 months once? Hope to hear some feedback from those who had used DIY CO@ tank before. Thanks

Hm...
    DIY co2 for 4ft ah? It would be insufficient if u are having lots of plants. i recommend u go for cylinder as it would be more better for ur plants as u can control the number of bubbles per second.... as for DIY co2 u cannot do so...

Feedback Score
    Country
    Singapore
    I suggest you use the pressurised cylinder way. It's more convenient.

diy co2 tanki

hi all, thanks for all the comment.....really appreciate....in fact i was thinking of using the conventional co2 cylinder.....but as i saw alot of posting on diy co2 tank...hence was thinking of setting up that since its so easy....

Feedback Score
    Images
    Country
    Singapore
    I think it is more for smaller tank. For a 4ft tank, i think, it does not provide enough CO2 for your plants.

DIY CO2 tank

okie.thanks alot

Feedback Score
    I run a 180 gallon tank using 1, 2 or 3 linked DIY CO2 generators. Three bottles in line work best, changing one bottle per week. However, you will save yourself a lot of time and trouble setting up a cylinder system.

Regards,

Feedback Score
    Country
    Singapore
    Generally my 3 ft uses both Cylinder and DIY reactor or manual CO2.

2L CO2 Cylinder lasted me abt 9 mths before I top up. Ya, call me stingy but the DIY reactor (big size) supplies 3 to 4 weeks so I no need to pump so much into the Tank.