Aquatic Avenue Banner Tropica Shop Banner Fishy Business Banner

Thread: I'm thinking of setting up diy co2 in my 3 litre tank

Peable Guest/Not Logged In

I'm thinking of setting up diy co2 in my 3 litre tank

Advertisements
    Fresh n Marine aQuarium Banner

Advertise here

Advertise here
    Please forgive me for being noob. I'm new at planted tank . All mainly mosses with 16w eco lighting.
    Reason of doing is saw a few hobbyist grew them beautifully in co2 condition compares to non-co2.
    Secondly, i would like the experience.
    So i've an extra small tank. Been searching for diy co2 info online for awhile now but i can't find certain information that i need.
    Hopefully someone can enlighten me.

1) Gonna use water in my 2feet tank into this small tank. Since it's only 3 ltr tank with 2 guppies, can i do 100 wc?
    2) If i were to diy co2 using 1.5 ltr bottle, what is the reason of having the 2nd bubble counter bottle before the tubing goes into the tank?
    3) Does adding a pinch of baking soda into the mixture stabilize the PH from fluctuate much?

Thanks for reading.

Feedback Score
    7 (100%)
    Images
    Country
    Singapore

Re: I'm thinking of setting up diy co2 in my 3 litre tank

1, can use water from existing tank. but water change don't do 100%. the beneficial bacteria might all die. if your going to direct from tap... worse...

2, will have a lot of guck caused by day co2. if you read the thread and saw people using a bubble counter the reason should also have been there

3, don't understand what you saying

Sent from GT-N7105 powered by Beanstalk 4.4
    Learning the hardway, not the highway.
    Photo Blog - impervious-endeavors.blogspot.com

Semi-Active currently
    "if he cant be bothered to take the time to write his question properly, why should I take the time to answer him."

Feedback Score
    13 (100%)
    Country
    Singapore

Quote Originally Posted by Peable View Post