Country
    Singapore

Questions from a c02 newbie

Advertisements
    Fresh n Marine aQuarium Banner

Advertise here

Advertise here
    Hi guys,

I got my c02 cylinder today, and it didn't turn out the way I wanted it to be. I'm a newbie, and I got the set 2nd hand.

For starters, The "regulator" was was like a manual gauge. Here are some pics:

The overall view:

The view of the "regulator" pressure reading:

Finally, the view of the manual gauge:

Can the pros tell me what I have in this set right now?

And what I'm lacking? There is nothing else other than a check valve and a bubble counter. I believe I need a needle valve too? How about a true regulator? How much will these stuff cost?

I will be going down to one of those shops tommorrow hopefully, to get the thing refilled and to buy all the things i need...

Thanks alot for your help.

Feedback Score
    Images
    Country
    Singapore
    haiyo, I have told you and the others at petfrd you need to get the real regulator which have two gauges (internal and external pressure) right?

you can't fit a needle valve onto this thing, nor a solenoid. you are resigned to tweedling that big knob and hope that you don't over do it and let out the full 1000 psi into your tank! Just look at the gauge they install, it reads several thousand psi!!
    why I don't do garden hybrids and aquarium strains: natural species is a history of Nature, while hybrids are just the whims of Man.
    hexazona · crumenatum · Galleria Botanica

Feedback Score
    6 (100%)
    Images
    Country
    Singapore
    No no no don't get the wrong idea, I just posted on several forums at once to get a range of answers. It's not that I distrust your/stormhawk's answer! hahaha

Anyway, I've replyed in petfrd.

Feedback Score
    Country
    Singapore
    U can attached a needle valve to it, see Chan from NA, he can help.