Advertisements
Aquatic Avenue Banner Tropica Shop Banner Fishy Business Banner
Page 1 of 6 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: Decided to stop drooling at brothers tank and start one of my own~ (please advise)

Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    Country
    Singapore

Decided to stop drooling at brothers tank and start one of my own~ (please advise)

Advertisements
    Fresh n Marine aQuarium Banner

Advertise here

Advertise here
    Hi brothers

Cannot stop my jealously for the tanks you guys had set up, so i decided to get one of my own.
    I am a super noob in this area, I only got my knowledge here and through talking with the LFS shopkeepers. So please comment and advise on my new tank!
    I planning to have a tank with plants and maybe when cycle over put in some shrimps and neons, all equipment are obtain from 2 shops at C328

Tank size 30cm

Problems encountered
    -Did not foresee the plant will float, planning to use it to form carpet. In the end use stone to hold it down first, next day tie to wire mesh with java moss at the side

-Rock bought have the "$2" sign on it

Please feel free to give me your comments I still have a lot to learn from all the hidden dragons and crouching tigers here~
    Attached Images Attached Images

Feedback Score
    Country
    Singapore

Re: Decided to stop drooling at brothers tank and start one of my own~ (please advise

cool i like, how much is that pack of soil? if u dont mind can sell me some the remainding of yours as i cannot finish such a big pack

nearby Wululand..a nice place northern part of Singkapoh..
    Feedback Score
    8 (100%)
    Images
    Country
    Singapore

Re: Decided to stop drooling at brothers tank and start one of my own~ (please advise

Read more about plants requirements and how to maintain them or you will end up going in circles... the plants on the right with a rock on top of it is HC, high requirement carpet plant.