Advertisements
Aquatic Avenue Banner Tropica Shop Banner Fishy Business Banner

Thread: Check out my office aquarium! (Also, I need help in identifying my fish)

Check out my office aquarium! (Also, I need help in identifying my fish)

Advertisements
    Fresh n Marine aQuarium Banner

Advertise here

Advertise here
    Hi all

i am a newbie in fish keeping as my colleague and I recently set up a small office aquarium:

image.jpg

It is a pretty small tank that we got at the aquarium at sunset way about 2 weeks ago and it includes a pump, under gravel filter (though I found out later that it wasn't a real filter underneath but just a space below a raised filter platform to put sponge...) the white gravel and a tank light. The tank is made of glass.

The whole tank is connected to a power socket to circulate the water and all! We are still pretty new to this so if there is any way we can improve our tank and keep our single fish happy swimming in it, please do let me know.

Check out our fish! My dad got this fish I dk from where and I have no idea what species it is..can anyone identify Nemo? He is quite active and is doing quite well especially after the water change.

image.jpg

We tried getting a small tank mate for nemo, a beautiful guppy but he was really territorial and nipped off the beautiful tail and killed the tank mate :(

any advice would be really appreciated! Should we get plants and all for our tank? What can we know more of our mystery fish?

Feedback Score
    Country
    Singapore

Re: Check out my office aquarium! (Also, I need help in identifying my fish)

That fish is a red eye tetra. Aggressive type. Swims fast and vicious teeth.

Plants are good to have as it helps to reduce ammonia/nitrites/nitrates thou you still have to do water change monthly. I would recommend Anubias Nana Petite or a few stalks of Japanese hair grass .

I hope you did dechlorinate the water as it contains chlorine and chloramine which will harm the fish.