Country
    Singapore

Smile Hello everyone!

Advertisements
    Fresh n Marine aQuarium Banner

Advertise here

Advertise here
    Hi,

I have just recently gotten myself a small 28L fish tank and placed it in my bedroom for my viewing pleasure.
    I hope to learn from all of you!
    Cheers!

Feedback Score
    Country
    Singapore

Re: Hello everyone!

Welcome to AQ!!!
    What type of fauna do you plan to put there?

Feedback Score
    Country
    Singapore

Hey. I'm in the mids of cycling the tank but I already placed 3 hi fin lyretail swordtail in it.
    I'm really a newbie without much knowledge but with an open mind

Feedback Score
    Country
    Singapore

I like the streamline body shape of swordtail. I also have 2 in office tank.

Feedback Score
    Country
    Singapore

Welcome to AQ bro!
    Swordtails are hardy fishes...hope to see ur pix soon!

Feedback Score
    Country
    Singapore

But the problem I have is that my male sword tail is very aggressive. It attacks any other fish it sees. It keeps harassing the other two female companion.

And another thing, where should I post if I need help with accessories for my tank? I'm wondering what additional accessories I might need, reason being I bought mine as a set with standard led light, and those partitioned filter at the back of the tank.
    Last edited by sbladerz; 23rd May 2014 at 12:22.

Feedback Score
    Country
    Singapore

By right if you have more females, should be ok...rightfully 1 male to 2 females or maybe 3 in ratio...however when u mentioned harass, perhaps courtship is in progress?