Feedback Score
    Country
    Singapore

Plant turning yellow

Advertisements
    Fresh n Marine aQuarium Banner

Advertise here

Advertise here
    Plants turning yellow should i cut the leaf ? if yes i need to cut which part ?

I'm A Newbie Pls Don't Flame Me

Feedback Score
    5 (100%)
    Country
    Singapore

Re: Plant turning yellow

Cut at 2. Watch for more part turning yellow or just this. Maybe a sign of iron deficiency kicking in.

Feedback Score
    3 (100%)
    Images
    Country
    Singapore

It depend how bad it is, some time it does not need to be cut. Also in bright light some plant turning yellow or even pink. If you have picture of the leaf that would make identification easier.
    -Robert
    Aquascaping is a marriage between Art and Farming
    My Blog: http://aquatic-art.blogspot.com/

Feedback Score
    4 (100%)
    Country
    Singapore

Shadow made a good point, also have to see if the yellow color is on the old or new leaves... for example like anubias plants, their new baby leaves tend to start off light green/yellow then turn into dark green when they fully develop.

Another example are stem plants like rotala roundifolia, their leaves become yellow (and eventually reddish) when exposed to stronger light, can often see 3 levels of color along the tall stems as they grow closer to the lights... ie. green (bottom stem) -> yellow (middle stem) -> reddish (top stem).
    :: Urban Aquaria ::
    www.urbanaquaria.com

Feedback Score
    Country
    Singapore

Will it be okay if i let my oto eat the dead leaf(yellowish leaf) ?

Feedback Score
    4 (100%)
    Country
    Singapore

That shouldn't be an issue... though usually when you see an oto grazing on a yellowish dying leaf its actually scrubbing at the algae or bio film covering it, rather than actually eating the dead leaf.
    www.urbanaquaria.com

Feedback Score
    Country
    Singapore

i think i mess up

1week ago

now

Feedback Score
    4 (100%)
    Country
    Singapore