Country
    Singapore

Noob here, what fish is this?

Advertisements
    Fresh n Marine aQuarium Banner

Advertise here

Advertise here

Hi all,

It is red colour with spots. Anyone know what type of fish is that?

Feedback Score
    2 (100%)
    Images
    Country
    Singapore

Re: Noob here, what fish is this?

Jewel cichlid
    Andrew

Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    Country
    Singapore

Quote Originally Posted by sheng View Post
    Jewel cichlid
    Thanks Andrew, unfortunately, my fish all dead when i wake up this morning.

Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    Country
    Singapore

Do you know what went wrong?
    ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My Exciting Fishy Life My Other Not So Exciting Fishy Life My Non-Fishy Life

Occasionally, I would have some trimmings to give away in exchange for a can of Milk Coffee. PM me to deal.

Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    Country
    Singapore

Quote Originally Posted by mUAr_cHEe View Post
    Do you know what went wrong?
    *sigh, i think i never put the water conditioner. I thought, i let the water sit for 24 hour should be ok.

Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    Country
    Singapore

i think it might be more that that. Jewel cichlid are quite hardy to my understanding. Did you check your tank parameters before introducing the fish to the tank?
    ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Occasionally, I would have some trimmings to give away in exchange for a can of Milk Coffee. PM me to deal.

Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    Country
    Singapore

My tank is 19.4x23x25cm.

Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    Country
    Singapore

I meant the chemical parameters of the tank? Ammonia, Nitrite, Nitrate, pH, gH?

I personally think your tank might be a little small for a cichild. They need a little more space to move around due to their natural behavior.

Feedback Score
    Country
    Singapore