Singapore

Small Planted Tank

Advertisements
    Fresh n Marine aQuarium Banner

Advertise here

Advertise here
    Hi folks

I am new to planted tanks.

I have a Nisso Room-Mate 903EX "all-in-one" tank (approx. 30cmx30xmx32cm, about 6 gallons) with 9w built-in light, built in double filtration system (top-flow and undergravel). I would like to put the tank in my study room on my workdesk. I have the following 2 questions which I hope someone can kindly help me with:-

1. What sort of foreground, mid and background plants would you suggest I put inside? (I assume all have to be low-light types since I only have 9w light)

2. As presurrised CO2 is not possible, which would be a better alternative for my tank, the Flourish Excel or Nutrafin Natural Plant CO2 system or both together?

Thanks

Feedback Score
    you can try co2 tabs
    Its Not a Game, Its a New World™

Feedback Score
    Images
    Country
    Singapore

Re: Small Planted Tank

[quote:7a7bc1886f="jl71"]Hi folks

I am new to planted tanks.

I have a Nisso Room-Mate 903EX "all-in-one" tank (approx. 30cmx30xmx32cm, about 6 gallons) with 9w built-in light, built in double filtration system (top-flow and undergravel). I would like to put the tank in my study room on my workdesk. I have the following 2 questions which I hope someone can kindly help me with:-

1. What sort of foreground, mid and background plants would you suggest I put inside? (I assume all have to be low-light types since I only have 9w light)

2. As presurrised CO2 is not possible, which would be a better alternative for my tank, the Flourish Excel or Nutrafin Natural Plant CO2 system or both together?

Thanks[/quote:7a7bc1886f]