Feedback Score
    Country
    Singapore

Questions on Lushgro Aqua and Fleet Enema

Advertisements
    Fresh n Marine aQuarium Banner

Advertise here

Advertise here
    Hi all. I'm fairly new to both this forum and the planted tank experience which i hope to gain a lot from you guys here. I need a little bit of help regarding the use of fleet (mainly for Phosphate) and Lushgro Aqua (N,K, fe) and Micros on my tank and also some issues i faced.

I've just purchased a 1L bottle of Lushgro Aqua and 120ml Micros for my 50L planted tank (medium plant level). As i understand that the Lushgro Aqua is formulated towards PMDD formulation which has no phosphate. Hence I'm dosing phosphate through Fleet enema (which contains Monobasic Sodium Phosphate monohydrate and Dibasic Sodium Phosphate heptahydrate).
    My questions are :
    1 - If i were to dose the Aqua solution and fleet at the same time, will there be any unwanted chemical reaction? especially between the iron and the fleet solution? (my chemistry knowledge is not good at all)
    2 - With reference from the lushgro website, none of the aqua or micros have any calcium content in it. Is that true?
    3- Some of my ludwigia cuba leaves are curling which i suspect due to calcium deficiency. Hence i'm wondering where can i get calcium to add to my fert regime?
    4- by the end of 5th day, green spot algae will start to plague my tank walls. At first i thought its the lack of phosphate but still occur after dosing fleet. Now i'm at the midst of reducing my 50 watt lighting to 35 watt. (minimum pearling)

My tank specs :
    50 L tank medium planted tank
    pressurised co2 @30ppm for 8 hours/day (drop checker gives a pale green)
    35 watts (led) lighting for 8 hours/day (DIY led strip 6500k seems to get pearlings hence i guess it does work)
    soil based substrate (advanced soil)
    fishes: danios, tetras, corries and ottos