Country
    Singapore

Question 1FT (14.5 L) Neocaridina Shrimp Tank

Advertisements
    Fresh n Marine aQuarium Banner

Advertise here

Advertise here
    Hi peeps,

I am very new to shrimp keeping as a hobby, i did not have prior experience to fish keeping as well. I started reading forums, watching Youtube and joining the AQ Whats'app Chat to learn about the fundamentals.

Much of what i learnt was also contributed by the information provided by p0ip0i, Rezdwan & schwip. Big thanks to Rezdwan for bringing up the idea of starting my own thread so every beginner stands to benefit from the information provided here.

This thread will feature everything from the set up, cycling and to the various issues i faced during this entire process.

*Disclaimer First: everything posted are work in progress. What i post might not best practice in the hobby but its working for me at the moment. I made lots of mistakes along the way and are still learning from the experience shrimpers in AQ*

The Setup:

Tank Dimension: 31 X 18 X 26

Substrate: H.E.L.P Advance Shrimp Soil

Filter: Qanvee-100 Sponge filter filled with Sera Siporax Mini

Air pump: Super Beetle II 300

Bacteria: Microbe-Lift Night Out II

De-chlorinator: Microbe-Lift XTreme

Lighting: (TBH i forgotten the brand) 30cm LED White Light

Flora: 2 x Flame Moss tied to rocks ( thanks to AQ Jonathan)
    2 x Marimo Moss
    2 x Frogbit (thanks to AQ Jaron)

Fauna: 4 x Male Guppies (thanks to AQ Jaron)

Test Kits: API Master Test Kits (cover pH, NH3, NO2, NO3)

*5ml Syringe from Pharmacy helps*
    XiaoMi TDS Test Pen

Tank "accessories" : Feeding Dish ( thanks to AQ Jonathan)
    3 x Cactus wood
    Aquascaping Tweezers
    ANS Thermometer

Did not have photos taken during the process of setting up my tank, was too excited to think about documenting the process.