Advertisements
Aquatic Avenue Banner Tropica Shop Banner Fishy Business Banner

Thread: Eggs! What do I do?

Eggs! What do I do?

Advertisements
    Fresh n Marine aQuarium Banner

Advertise here

Advertise here
    I am new to aquarium, started with a 40L 2 months ago and got another 120L tank when i read i am overstocked (LFS didnt advise me & I didn't do my research first).

I read that rams cannot live together in a tank so I monitored thrir behaviors and intervene (putting a twizer in, knocked the glass, put my hand in to pat the aggressive ones and talk to them or kove them back to the 40L tank as punishment for a few days then move them back again) but I managed to have 2 electric blue rams (dont kmow their sexes), 1 female balloon butterfly ram and a pair of german blue rams.

This morning, i saw a bunch of eggs on the top of the wood, near the air pump outlet. I am not sure who's eggs they are (likely the german blue rams pair). I have a ton of questions, please help:

1. How do i know if they are fertilized?
    2. What do i do next? When will they hatch?
    3. I have an incubator kit bought online (somehow felt thry will lay eggs), when do i use them?
    4. What do i feed them with and when?
    5. Please give me step by step instructions?

Thank you!
    Without Passion, life is only Motion! - Billy Kueek

Re: Eggs! What do I do?

Feedback Score
    Country
    Singapore

Quote Originally Posted by BillyKueek View Post
    I am new to aquarium, started with a 40L 2 months ago and got another 120L tank when i read i am overstocked (LFS didnt advise me & I didn't do my research first).