Feedback Score
    Country
    Singapore

first planted tank need advice

Advertisements
    Fresh n Marine aQuarium Banner

Advertise here

Advertise here
    Hi all, i'm a newbie in this hobby and this is my 3 feet planted tank. It is only 3 days old. On the first day after i have done with the hardscaping and planting, one of my main driftwood floated up!!
    I had no choice but to continue setting up the tank because its very late in the night already.
    The next day, i went to 328 to get silicone to glue the rock and driftwood together but the uncle told me that using his glue is enough, no need silicone. When i reached home, i tried sticking the rocks and driftwood together but failed
    probably due to the porous surface of the lava rocks. I also tried boiling the driftwood for few hours but to no avail. End up, i have to use rocks to hold the driftwood down.
    I added fritzyme after decholorinator to cycle my tank. Any advice on my planting? how far apart do i have to plant the mid and back plants? from the photos is it ok?

My equipments and plants are as follows;
    9L Ada Amazonia soil x 3 packs
    Some small lava rocks below the soil with bacter 1000
    Chihiros A901 x1 (waiting for the Wrgb chihiros to arrive)
    Ocean Free Hydra filtron 1500
    Hailea Chiller hs 66a set @ 25 degrees
    2L Co2 tank with Ocean Free solenoid regulator @ 2bps

Plants
    HC as carpet
    Cryptocoryne (green)
    Cryptocoryne (red)
    Alternanthera (mini)
    Rotala (Bonsai)
    Echinodorus major
    Christmas moss
    Java moss
    Golden anubias
    Anubias nana
    And Some red stem plants that i dont know the names
    Attached Images Attached Images

Feedback Score
    Country
    Singapore

Re: first planted tank need advice

Hi aimbaka,
    Also a newbie to this aquascaping hobby. So prob not the best person to give you advice.
    Your equip damn solid i didnt had so much when i started the tank abt 3mths ago.