Country
    Singapore

Advice for Nano tank. 1.5 gallon

Advertisements
    Fresh n Marine aQuarium Banner

Advertise here

Advertise here
    Hello all,

I am fairly new to this hobby and have only kept 1 fish in a 5 gallon tank thus far. However, that tank resides in my living room and I wish to have a nano-er tank in my study room on my desk. I saw the 15x15x25 DOOA Neo Glass Air and fell in love with it. However, as the volume is so small I am looking for some advice.

My end goal would be a planted tank with some shrimps in there however I wish to start off with just plants to ensure the water conditions are stable enough for animals.

I would like to seek advice for the tank equipment first, get that sorted out then proceed to buy substrate and plants after.

• Filter - For such a small tank that would house shrimps. What kind of filter would you recommend? Silence is very important and I wouldnt mind spending a little more for something silent.

• Heater - I am guessing such a small tank would definitely require a heater? Especially if I turn on and off the air-condition daily. However, even compact heaters (Hydor Submersible Glass Aquarium Heater) seem fairly big for the tank listed above . Do you have any recommendations?

• CO2 - This is totally new to me, would you recommend liquid CO2 over a pressurized system? As I've read that it might be hard to dial in right the amount of CO2 to diffuse for smaller tanks

----------

What are some equipment you would recommend for me to check the various parameters of the tank to ensure that it is ready for shrimps?

thank you very much, any and all advice is greatly appreciated

Feedback Score
    Country
    Singapore

Re: Advice for Nano tank. 1.5 gallon

My daughter has a 2g planted tank with her favourite 2-3 guppies. Setup has been running for 3 months without any casualties and plants are doing very well.