Advertisements
Aquatic Avenue Banner Tropica Shop Banner Fishy Business Banner

Thread: New light for 30cm cube aquarium - bright enough?

Feedback Score
    Country
    Singapore

Wink New light for 30cm cube aquarium - bright enough?

Advertisements
    Fresh n Marine aQuarium Banner

Advertise here

Advertise here
    Hi all!

I am new to the world of aquascaping and recently got my hands on the CA-L2-25 light by Chinese brand Crab Aqua Technology Co. I couldn't find any details of it online after having bought it, and now I am worried that it will not be bright enough for my 30cm deep tank - I intend to keep a few moderate species (Pogostemon helferi, maybe different kinds of taller Rotala, or if it's bright enough i might even try a very easy carpet species.) The light cost 14 SGD.

I've attached the specs at the back of the box, and I would love to hear what you guys have to say. There are 6 LED lights in total, 4 white and 2 blue.

Is it bright enough, or nay? I'm not even sure if its possible to conclude this from the specs alone... What you guys say will help determine if I need to swap out some of my choice plants before I buy them. Thank you!
    Attached Images Attached Images

Feedback Score
    Country
    Hong Kong

Re: New light for 30cm cube aquarium - bright enough?

You need to show photo of the light itself, but many LED should be ok with 30cm, I have this light it has two rows of LED for each light, one light for red plants and one light for green, and my tank is also 30cmx30cmx30cm, I also have Pogostemon helferi, I think about 8 months now, and they are doing well, but you also need CO2 for the to show its lust green color, otherwise the color will be pale.

https://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?id...u=j11ae863223f

Feedback Score
    Country
    Hong Kong

Quote Originally Posted by Euphorbia View Post
    Hi all!