Aquatic Avenue Banner Tropica Shop Banner Fishy Business Banner

Thread: im a newbie with a small attempt with 560 L tank

im a newbie with a small attempt with 400 L tank....please comment

Advertisements
    Fresh n Marine aQuarium Banner

Advertise here

Advertise here
    hi freinds
    ...i recently tried my hand setting up a big tank previously i had a smaller tank..here im posting a few pics of it help me make it better..im really new to setting up such a tank but i am learning ,,,the place where i live i cannot find any nice planst or moss or grass in any local shops ..what do i do ..suggest me ideas!!

its 3.5 ft *2 *2 ft tank
    20 w hitachi tubes 2
    double length submersible filter
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by loveraj007; 24th Sep 2005 at 03:36.

Feedback Score
    Images
    Country
    Singapore
    Quote Originally Posted by loveraj007
    hi freinds
    ...i recently tried my hand setting up a big tank previously i had a smaller tank..here im posting a few pics of it help me make it better..im really new to setting up such a tank but i am learning ,,,the place where i live i cannot find any nice planst or moss or grass in any local shops ..what do i do ..suggest me ideas!!

its 3.5 ft *2 *2 ft tank
    20 w hitachi tubes 2
    double length submersible filter
    hi loveraj007,

Welcome to AQ! First of all, the pic taken wasnt very clear, and to me it looks like a 2ft tank .. Regarding the hitachi FL tube u using..Is the Color temperature correct? To me hitachi mainly manufacture household lighting which is insufficient for plant.. hmmm...do you lived in singapore?

hi micheal