Feedback Score
    Country
    Singapore

CO2 System

Advertisements
    Fresh n Marine aQuarium Banner

Advertise here

Advertise here
    Hi all! I am new to planted tanks but would like to set up one by Christmas. I understand the importance of CO2 and had been going around looking for a full set, including a ph controller. There are very limited sets locally and some of these are very pricey! Am thinking of buying from USA via mail order. Can anyone recommend a good system available locally? Or has anyone bought a system mail order before? Thanks

Feedback Score
    Country
    Singapore
    Welcome to AQ Ehlim!

1st off, what tank size are you looking to setup?
    If you've learnt, teach, if you have, give.
    Don't walk behind me as I might not lead, don't walk in front of me as I might not follow. Walk beside me, as my friend.
    Mohamad Rohaizal is my name. If it's too hard, use BFG. I don't mind.

Feedback Score
    Country
    Singapore
    Wow... Thats going to cost U a bomb.

Feedback Score
    1 (67%)
    Images
    Country
    Singapore
    a good co2 system doesnt really require a ph controller, that would be additional bonus though. If you wanna get a good one, JBJ solenoid or a dupla brand one are the top of the line. But if normal solenoid + 3 l tank, prob set you back ar80 bucks. Depending on the brand of solenoid. ANd yes, what are the dimensions of your tank? INtending low tech or high tech tank?
    Holy is the Lord, God Almighty ! The Earth is filled with His Glory !
    90 x 50 x 50 cm tank: Eheim 2217; ANS CO2 Solenoid with 60mm intense bazooka; Zetlight 6400; Teco 500 Chiller; Borneo Wild Steel inlet/outlet
    Ferts: Dry Mixture/Dr Mallicks. Temp: 26 degrees Substrate: ADA Amazonia

Feedback Score
    Images
    Country
    Singapore
    Agreed.

Dun really need a pH controller.
    Just use the pH/kH/CO2 table to know the amount of CO2 in your tank.

Feedback Score
    6 (100%)
    Images
    Country
    Singapore