Country
    Singapore

Eheim tanks and package deals??

Advertisements
    Fresh n Marine aQuarium Banner

Advertise here

Advertise here
    Hi,

This is my first post after hanging around this great site for a couple of days. I'm new to the hobby and looking for tips and advice from fellow aquatic hobbyist before I set up my own.

On the subject of Eheim tanks, which LFS sells them?

Most of the shops seem to carry Juwel instead. Are Eheim tanks of inferior quality and therefore less popular?

Have been to a few shop and they seem quite keen to push for package deals. Especially those that include set up for around 5K to 8K (4 ft tank). Even the tanks seem to be packaged to include hood and cabinet, internal filter, lights and heater, etc. Any attempt to try to enquire about the tank alone does not seem to meet with much enthusiam. "Oh, you can always custom make a tank if you want, but it's more expensive" Strange...

I know from the post that Nature Aquarium can custom make for decent money, but I was quite interested in the Eheim tank as it comes with the hood and the tank base (not cabinet) as I want to put the tank on a nice cabinet that I saw in a furniture shop.

Could anyone share some tips on the above? Thanks!

Regards,
    Benny
    I have dwarf cichlids in my tanks! Do you?

Feedback Score
    Images
    Country
    Singapore
    benny, u jus want the tank and not the cabinet?? for ehiem tanks, u can try Soon heng aquarium at bukit merah view.. they have a few on display... talk to william the boss

Feedback Score
    Images
    Country
    Singapore
    benny

If I were you, I would buy the tank w cabinet.

I kind of "stumbled" into the hobby. My wife had pestered me to get some fish for the kids...so one day I got a 1 ft tank on impulse. But before the week is over, I found myself running to the lfs to get a 2 footer...now that's for myself [] Then I ran to the furniture shop to get a cabinet. Wow! large tank, nice cabinet, so I thought then.