Country
    India

Queries regarding Fish compatibility

Advertisements
    Fresh n Marine aQuarium Banner

Advertise here

Advertise here
    Hi Guys,

There are some queries on which I seek assistance from you all. To give you a brief
    I have been keeping fishes for a long time (for about 20-25 yrs) and have been relatively succesful with some breeding stints.
    Currently for the past four years I have a single 340 ltr (90 gallons) tank. In which there were
    seven pairs of Discus(3- 6 inches),
    three Black Ghosts (6-10 inches),
    two clown loaches (5 inches each) & four clown loaches (inch each),
    two peacock eels (4 inches long),
    four cuile loaches (one and half inch)
    I have recently on 24th of Oct started setting up a planted tank set up, with substrate, Co injections (kept on for 12 hrs), nine 36 watts CFL tubes (Five kept on for 8 hrs and the remaining on for 12 hrs)etc.
    I have planted about 22 odd varieties of plants and they all seem to be growing and doing photosythesis too. There are cloudiness related issues which I have posted in the other forum.
    Recently due to the intial outbreak of diatom algae I introduced small transperent shrimps in the planted tank about four days back. (They did a great job in eliminating the algae and I have started to love them and find them very helpful in cleaning the tank) I also added two siamese algae eaters yesterday and plan to put another 4-6 siamese algae eaters in this tank. My queries related to fishe compatibility are
    a)Since the peacock eels will dig into the substrate, I will not put them in to this tank. is that a good idea? Shud I resist adding culie loaches too? or can i safetly add them?