Feedback Score
    Country
    Singapore

Starting guppies..

Advertisements
    Fresh n Marine aQuarium Banner

Advertise here

Advertise here
    Introductory : Im sec 3 this year, living in bukit batok st 24.. which is located at bukit batok east ave 3.. This is my first time into guppy breeding..

I currently have a 13litre tank by FivePlan and im looking forward to breeding a pure strain, but have not much knowledge about it.. the only LFS that i know which is well known would be C328 if im not wrong, which is not that far from my house..

Most importanly, i was wondering if the people here that have breed and possible still breeding guppies could guide me along...(and hopefully he live in the west area so i can learn more) I need to know hw many tanks i can have or recommended to have.. i have limited space at home, limited budget and possibly not much time due to school.. but i will try to spend my time on my guppies when i have them...

also, any advice for first tanks? like how to cycle and stuff.. i cant seem to comprehend the infomation i get.. well, at least not all..

Also, i need to know what accesories i need to have in my tank.. whether filter necessary or not etc etc...

Just realised that nearby my house have 2 aquarium shops that have been named in the forum..
    One Stop Aquarium and the Buddies Fish Corner at Bukit Batok East 3 which is where i live...

Also, what are the accessories i should get? anyone who also rears guppies can post what food they feed, their thermometre and ph indicator ? was wondering which i should get and another is the price..

next is regarding the guppies.. the buddy fish corner will be selling albinos when they come at around wednesday.. should i get the guppies from them or should i go to C328 to get them?

where is sungei tengah btw? i saw in the list of lfs that its in the west.. but where is sungei tengah near to?