Country
    Singapore

Wink Hi AQ users! Kelvin here

Advertisements
    Fresh n Marine aQuarium Banner

Advertise here

Advertise here
    Hello Everybody!

Just switched from my marine tank to freshwater aquarium- My first love.
    However, this is my first time trying out planted tanks...
    As conversed with reebok4190 off-line and via email... I have much to learn!

My other hobbies:
    Sports and most ball games.
    Currently favorite past time is playing with my daughter. Aren't children adorable when they are young?

My tank is a wall-mounted tank. (2.5 ft x 1.5 ft x 4 inches ) Didn't do enough homework and now have plenty limitations to deal with for this hobby to last.
    Kekeke

I will try to figure out how to attach pictures for you guys to see.... also new to Forums (esp posting photos to threads) and other IT stuff.

Currently, I frequent the AQ's Marketplace to buy a few stuff for my tank from AQ users... or do we call ourselves AQ Bros? What about the ladies? AQ Siss-es Wahahaha

So far, my experience with AQ has been fantastic! Most are keen to hear my tank woes and give suggestions to help. I hope to meet you guys one day.

By the way, are there regular AQ outings/ gatherings?

Feedback Score
    Images
    Country
    Singapore
    Hello Kelvin,

This is by far one of the most "happy/friendly" introductions I've seen so far!

We do have outings once in a while. Do look out for them. Otherwise, just arrange one with a few fellow members for a romp to the nearby LFS.

To make the best use of our forums, read these first.

http://www.aquaticquotient.com/forum...splay.php?f=10

We do have female members, but they are usually very quiet. So you don't normally see them till gatherings. Somehow, the ratio of female to male fishkeepers in Singapore still seems to be lower than most other countries. Strange.

Welcome to AQ and I wish you success in your freshwater setup.

Cheers,
    I have dwarf cichlids in my tanks! Do you?

Feedback Score