Thread: Would love some advise please!

Feedback Score

Would love some advise please!

Advertisements
    Fresh n Marine aQuarium Banner

Advertise here

Advertise here
    Hi!

I'm totally new to the concept of planted aquariums and would like to venture in creating one that will last.

1) I plan to start with a 1-1.5 ft tank. I just want it to be simply planted with riccia and moss and nothing else.

2) What sort of filter should I use? An internal Eheim?

3) What sort of lights do I need?

4) The tank will be place in my room where at night the temperature will drop to 18-20 degrees celcius but in the day will be around room temperature. Will I then need a heater?

5) What sort of substrate and gravel should I get? (Any particular brands?)

6) I'm planning to make my own CO2 setup so when do I introduce CO2? Right at the beginning?

7) I'm planning to put Cardinals and shrimps. What sort of shrimps should I put? How many of each can a 1-1.5 ft tank handle?

How much/thick substrate do I use?

9) How do I create a rolling hills effect?

10) Btw, what are tiger and cherry shrimps and how are they different from normal glass shrimps and yamatoes? Are they advisable for planted tanks?

11) Would also like some drift wood. Issit advisable?

Thanx for all your advice!

Feedback Score

Hi!

I'm totally new to the concept of planted aquariums and would like to venture in creating one that will last.

1) I plan to start with a 1-1.5 ft tank. I just want it to be simply planted with riccia and moss and nothing else.

4) The tank will be place in my room where at night the temperature will drop to 18-20 degrees celcius but in the day will be around room temperature. Will I then need a heater?

6) I'm planning to make my own CO2 setup so when do I introduce CO2? Right at the beginning?

7) I'm planning to put Cardinals and shrimps. What sort of shrimps should I put? How many of each can a 1-1.5 ft tank handle?