Images
    Country
    Singapore

Advice needed on a Camera Body & equipment

Advertisements
    Fresh n Marine aQuarium Banner

Advertise here

Advertise here
    I'm new at photography.... overwhelmed by what to choose or where to start with. Basically, I'm budgeting about $1.5k to get a 2nd hand SLR camera and probably some equipment. Photos that I would like to take are like family outtings, nature and macro shots.

Do hope you may shed some light as I've kindda lost my direction on which one to get, be it brand or anything . But being a noob, I'm quite set on getting a 2nd hand just to play around till I at least get the foundation corect.

Another school of thought is the different functions, provided by different makes and models...

Please try to use layman terms with your replies as I've read some of the treads and tried cross referencing on the terms/jargons used but only to get deeper and deeper into the Land of Sotongs...

Feedback Score
    3 (100%)
    Images
    Country
    Singapore
    There lots of canon user here at AQ

Canon DSLR entry level is 400D, the price should probably/hopefully go down once 450D is out (very-very soon). Not sure if IT show start selling 450D.

It was my first DSLR, bough it December'07 2nd hand with kits lense for $900 with more than 6 months warranty left. I send it to Canon service center for checkup and sensor cleaning. It is not suppose to be free, but somehow I don't need to pay anything. maybe because still under warranty
    -Robert
    Aquascaping is a marriage between Art and Farming
    My Blog: http://aquatic-art.blogspot.com/

Feedback Score
    Images
    Country
    Singapore
    with that budget, you will be good for the 350d+420/430ex+100mm macro.

Feedback Score
    Images
    Country
    Singapore
    I don't think you can get a hands on of the Canon EOS 450D at the show.

Their show offering is listed here.

http://www.canon.com.sg/itshow/ITshow-2.html