Feedback Score
    Country
    Singapore

Eprouve

Advertisements
    Fresh n Marine aQuarium Banner

Advertise here

Advertise here
    Can I just ask... This is going to be rather challenging unless most of you have done this before . my tank is 6 weeks old and I was a newbie when I first started.

Now that I know a little more about planted tanks, plants and fish I have some regrets about how the tank was setup/planted, choice of plants etc etc...

How do I do a full rescaping without disturbing the undergravel fertilizer, killing/burying alive any of my 22 tiny cherry shrimps (from NA)?
    no choice: tear down the tank: pluck out all the plants, put in a pail, same with any fish and shrimps. drain water, and take out the under gravel filter and gravel.

then resetup as normal. the undergravel filter can probably be used a backdrop for xmas moss.

Feedback Score
    Country
    Singapore

Eprouve

Can I just ask... This is going to be rather challenging unless most of you have done this before . my tank is 6 weeks old and I was a newbie when I first started.

Now that I know a little more about planted tanks, plants and fish I have some regrets about how the tank was setup/planted, choice of plants etc etc...

How do I do a full rescaping without disturbing the undergravel fertilizer, killing/burying alive any of my 22 tiny cherry shrimps (from NA)?
    no choice: tear down the tank: pluck out all the plants, put in a pail, same with any fish and shrimps. drain water, and take out the under gravel filter and gravel.

then resetup as normal. the undergravel filter can probably be used a backdrop for xmas moss.

Feedback Score
    Country
    Singapore

Eprouve

Feedback Score
    Country
    Singapore

Eprouve

Feedback Score
    Images
    Country
    Singapore
    my steps on redoing the whole tank

1) drain 50% water
    2) remove all fishes/shrimps