Aquatic Avenue Banner Tropica Shop Banner Fishy Business Banner

Thread: Bought my first killie fish

Feedback Score

Bought my first killie fish

Advertisements
    Fresh n Marine aQuarium Banner

Advertise here

Advertise here
    Bought a pair of Nothobranchius eggersi and man, its rocks!

Very beautiful fish!

I love killies.

Feedback Score

Re: Bought my first killie fish

The female one did not survive, only left with the male one now.

Does anyone have any females to sell? Would like to see them breed.

Is it true that the life of the Nothobranchius eggersi is very short?

Tks

Feedback Score
    Images
    Country
    Singapore
    Are you the same garlic in AQ who posts on a DIY flipper? Welcome to the world of Killifish . Like you, I am also new to killies, but I haven't got the fish yet. Still under preparation.

Feedback Score
    Pohsan and Garlic welcome to the forum, I am glad you found your way here.

Garlic, what’s your name, if you notice most members here sign off with their real names at the bottom of the forum. The culture here is quite different from other local forums.

Is it true that the life of the Nothobranchius eggersi is very short?
    Generally all Nothos should be able to live in your tank for at least 5~6 months if the conditions are right. However people like me who pump the fish with lots of food for eggs will not be able to see them living for more than 4 months.

Like you, I am also new to killies, but I haven't got the fish yet. Still under preparation.
    Poh San I am glad you take my advice to read up and get yourself prepared first. I do not wish see you wasting your money.

Regards,
    Gwee Sia Meng
    AKA 08742
    SAA 163
    Fish List

Feedback Score
    Quote Originally Posted by Pohsan
    Are you the same garlic in AQ who posts on a DIY flipper? Welcome to the world of Killifish . Like you, I am also new to killies, but I haven't got the fish yet. Still under preparation.
    Hi Poh,