Country
    Singapore

pseudepiplatys_annulatus

Advertisements
    Fresh n Marine aQuarium Banner

Advertise here

Advertise here
    Hi,

Anybody in here got any experience in breeding the abovementioned.
    A few weeks back I bought 5 of them and now left with 4. Since most LFS(local fish shop) sells only the male I thought mine was all male too. but after today's incident while busy try to photo shoot all my fish collection. I notice this pair. Sorry my side tank surface a little bit dirty.

from closer look of it it should be a pair and they've been swimming around together, wriggling at where there's moss.

I also look at the other 2 I have and also seem to be one feale and a male..

I have no experience in breeding them and since they're in my community tank, should I remove the pair to a another tank and let them have a private "session" together?

A.Rashid aka Abdul Rashid Woodi
    If I have a dollar & you have a dollar & we swap, neither is better off. BUT if I have an idea & you have an idea & we swap we are both richer

Feedback Score
    Country
    Singapore

Re: pseudepiplatys_annulatus

Quote Originally Posted by A.Rashid
    should I remove the pair to a another tank and let them have a private "session" together?
    I think you should do that, Rashid. With killies that are non-annuals, it's best to let them breed naturally in a heavily planted tank when one is unsure of their breeding cycles.

Loh K L

Feedback Score
    Country
    Singapore

Sorry Loh, I am a bit confused with your statement:
    Quote Originally Posted by timebomb
    I think you should do that, Rashid.
    reference to my earlier question "should I remove the pair?" or to your statement :
    Quote Originally Posted by timebomb
    ]..it's best to let them breed naturally in a heavily planted tank when one is unsure of their breeding cycles.
    Sorry for my confusion ......