Aquatic Avenue Banner Tropica Shop Banner Fishy Business Banner

Thread: I need your Tropical Fish Knowledge!! A Quest for Conserva

Feedback Score

I need your Tropical Fish Knowledge!! A Quest for Conserva

Advertisements
    Fresh n Marine aQuarium Banner

Advertise here

Advertise here
    I hope a lot of people respond...I am kind of out of my league. Earlier in October I posted on another forum about applying for an educational grant to allow me to have a 75 gallon planted tank. (im a science teacher )

Well most of the grant applications deal with some sort of project, which I was having trouble coming up with. Well after doing some research I think I have decided on some sort of Conservation with tropical fish….

This is where I need your help!!! Do any of you know about a species of tropical fish that lives in soft water where they are becoming endangered because their habitat is declining or some other pressure…it doesn’t have to be fish either…maybe shrimp or something.

Or here is another Idea… What about a fish that is popular and the tropical fish industry haven’t found out how to breed them in captivity.

I dont know much about Killies but I read here earlier this week about some endagered bettas...

Thanks for your help

Ben
    ben

Feedback Score
    Images
    Country
    Singapore
    we'd probably be able to come up with literally hundreds of species fitting your description! So, what about the project, you needed a species of fish that is endangered, then what next?
    why I don't do garden hybrids and aquarium strains: natural species is a history of Nature, while hybrids are just the whims of Man.
    hexazona · crumenatum · Galleria Botanica

Feedback Score