Images
    Country
    Singapore

Help Needed --> Re-decorating my 3ft

Advertisements
    Fresh n Marine aQuarium Banner

Advertise here

Advertise here
    Ok people here's my plans so far as drawn by MSPaint. Have just gotten two stalks of Cryptocoryne usteriana from a good friend of mine. Please take a look at the illustration and do give me some pointers before I embark on this big renovation project of mine.

Floating plants should be some frogbits and salvinia held in place by floating straws joined with some sillicon, little bit of hornwort and maybe some young water wisteria.

Recently obtained a large piece of driftwood (the one to the left of the pic) and will be re-tying some normal java fern and some narrow-leaf java fern on it. Should be making a mix of java fern variants, java moss and some nanas that are growing quite well in the tank.

Fish.. Simply Irresistable
    Back to Killies... slowly.

Feedback Score
    As an artist, I'm a pretty good engineer. OK?

My second wife, who was an artist, always seemed to think all my taste was in my mouth, too.

That said, the drawing looks awfully symmetrical about the center, which most artists avoid for the best aesthetic effect. In art, it is known as the "Salt and Pepper" look. Of course your driftwood and other factors may tend to break that up a bit, and I cannot really visualize them.

A 3/5 to 2/5 imbalance can make it look more natural, IMHO. I'm no great fan of Amano, but he does use many such rules to very good effect.

I guess it depends a bit on whether you lean toward the formal English Tea Garden look, or Amano's totally wild world. The most memorable tanks, to me, have usually been in between those extremes, somewhere.

Free advice that's possibly worth every penny...

Wright
    01 760 872-3995
    805 Valley West Circle
    Bishop, CA 93514 USA

Feedback Score
    Images
    Country
    Singapore