Images
    Country
    Singapore

$1-2 pleco

Advertisements
    Fresh n Marine aQuarium Banner

Advertise here

Advertise here
    My daughter and her class mates bought quite a few of the $1 to $2 plecos from polyart recent for a school project. Can any one shed lights on what those plecos are? They are dark colored with light strips or spots, and about 1-2 inches long. Sorry that I have no pics to show as the fishes are all in the school now. How big will they grow?

I am not a pleco expert but I thought most plecos are expensive, especially those with L number. I have been keeping fish for years but never kept a pleco before. I am thinking of keeping a bristlenose for a start (I put up a thread on that some where down here) but have yet to do something.

Feedback Score
    3 (100%)
    Images
    Country
    Singapore

Re: $1-2 pleco

post photo, many of the bro should be able to ID
    -Robert
    Aquascaping is a marriage between Art and Farming
    My Blog: http://aquatic-art.blogspot.com/

Feedback Score
    Images
    Country
    Singapore

As I wrote in the first post, the plecos are all in the school now and I can't go in to take a photo.

But I think there should still be plenty left in polyart. They look pretty common to my untrained eyes; small dark fella with light strips or spots.

No offence to the pleco lovers....I am starting my quest into this so still a lot to learn.

Feedback Score
    2 (100%)
    Country
    Singapore

i think those are the common sucker fish .

Feedback Score
    3 (100%)
    Images
    Country
    Singapore

common sucker fish can grow realy-realy big
    -Robert

Feedback Score
    Images
    Country
    Singapore

Oh no. That is not good. I kinda know they will grow big but am not sure enough.

The school tanks are all 1 foot type. I told the girls not to buy and if they really like fish of that shape or behavior, they can just buy the corydoras. But don't know why they are so mesmerised by the pleco.