Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: Need help on Pleco!

Feedback Score

Need help on Pleco!

Advertisements
    Fresh n Marine aQuarium Banner

Advertise here

Advertise here
    Hi! I'm new in keeping plecos and I have myself now 6 plecos. But now I have some questions. I hope you guys can really help me out.
    1)I have 2 logs in my tank and it's filled with algae but I've never seen them eating it.
    2)Would I know if my pleco are not eating?(Tell tale sign)
    3)I bought some pleco food(algae tablet), how often should I feed them and how many a time?
    I really hope to learn more information from all of you guys. Please tell me more on what I should and should not do.
    Thanks a million!!!

Feedback Score
    Anyone? Please help...

I'm also quite new at pleco eating.
    But here are some that I can think of

- What L number plecos are you keeping? Some are not good algae eaters but are omnivorous or eats meat
    - You can try feeding them sliced cucumber. There is a easy way to feed them cucumber, just do a search in the forum or DIY section
    - Not too sure what kind of algae is on your driftwood, but most likely it's bba and they don't really eat that. Not much fish eat bba

Good luck!

Feedback Score
    Country
    Singapore
    ----------------
    On 3/12/2003 12:01:30 AM

Hi! I'm new in keeping plecos and I have myself now 6 plecos. But now I have some questions. I hope you guys can really help me out.
    1)I have 2 logs in my tank and it's filled with algae but I've never seen them eating it.
    2)Would I know if my pleco are not eating?(Tell tale sign)
    3)I bought some pleco food(algae tablet), how often should I feed them and how many a time?
    I really hope to learn more information from all of you guys. Please tell me more on what I should and should not do.
    Thanks a million!!!
    ----------------
    Hi andygan,