Country
    Singapore

Comments on AQ workshop

Advertisements
    Fresh n Marine aQuarium Banner

Advertise here

Advertise here
    First of all, we like to thank all those who attended the workshop
    please give us your comments, so we will improve on it in the future.

for one, the weather was too warm and the space constraint

Feedback Score
    First of all I like to thanks the organizers for holding the workshop.

Personally, as a newbie, I have benefitted from the talk. What I find helpful, being able to observe the setup of the tank.

Since we have a mix crowd from novice to expert, it would be nice to address each clusters. I know the workshop is meant for beginner, nevertheless it has attracted a large crowd. I figure the next one too will be mix too - which is a good problem , may I suggest that breaking the class into small clusters the next meeting and have different moderators addressing different issues.

Those of us who are novice can be facilitated by one moderator who can address all our woes. For the more advances perhaps they want to discussed more specific problems and lastest findings. Key disscussions can be posted in the web afterwards. This way, everyone has a piece of information.

Thanks Lighthammer for arranging for transportation.

Feedback Score
    Images
    Country
    Singapore
    i might say it's too ambitious in content coverage.... on hindsight, I think an approach that leaves the technical minutiae to handed-out or downloadable material would be preferable, leaving the presenter to address the most vital broad strokes (e.g. why CO2, filters and Nitrogen cycle, fert basics, etc). Also, aquascaping is a topic that needs a whole workshop to itself....

yeah, I think it would be nice if a whole period of time was spent simply on how to actually setup the tank, what connects to where, how to do the fert and gravel, how to plant plants, how to aquascape to create various effects like depth.

Feedback Score
    Country