Country
    Singapore

my MM is melting

Advertisements
    Fresh n Marine aQuarium Banner

Advertise here

Advertise here
    Hi,

My MM is melting and I would like to look for help from forumers. I heard that MM is pretty ezy to grow but doesn't seems that in my tank. It is my first time growing MM. Got it from a forumer and they are really healthy when I got them. After a week+ of planting, I notice quite a numbers of the leaves & stems turns brown and melted. Other plants are growing great.

Recently, there was a K defficiency in my tank and I have been increasing the dosage from 2ppm/day to 3ppm/day. I'm using Flourish Potassium.

Tank spec:
    Size: 1.5ftx1x1
    Light: 36W PL, 8.5 hrs/day
    temp: 27C
    KH: 5-6 dkh
    pH: 6.5-7.0

Would appreciate if anyone can give me some guidelines.

Thanks and regards.

Feedback Score
    Country
    Singapore
    You need to give us more info like your NO3 and PO4 level...fert dosing regime.

Estimative Dosing method for your tank size
    1)1/8 tsp of KNO3
    2)1/4 tsp of K2SO4
    3)1 rice grain of PO4 (those small reagent spoon that came with Sera NO3 or PO4 test kit should do fine)
    4)CO2..maintain at 20-30ppm throughout lighting period
    5)2.5ml of flourish or TMG (I add flourish plus seachem iron) 2-3X a week.
    6)50% water change to reset the tank...[]