Advertisements
Aquatic Avenue Banner Tropica Shop Banner Fishy Business Banner

Thread: Liquid fertilizers to recommend?

Feedback Score
    Images
    Country
    Singapore

Liquid fertilizers to recommend?

Advertisements
    Fresh n Marine aQuarium Banner

Advertise here

Advertise here
    Currently I have a 4ft planted tank with crypts, nanas & ferns. Light w/2 x 54w 6500k t5 HO & 2 x 54w 8000K t5 HO running with chiller @ 26.5 degrees. I've been using Ferka Aquatilizer & Balance K for about 2 years & had good results. At one period I've tried to switch to wondergro micro & macro, but the results are not as good.

Now my liquid ferts have just ran out, Midori the usual place where i get the ferka liquid fertilizers has closed. I'm thinking to switch to other liquid fertilizers to try. Is there are other brands of liquid fertilizers to recommend that's suitable & easily availiable? And what will be the recommended dosage amount?

Feedback Score
    61 (100%)
    Country
    Singapore

Re: Liquid fertilizers to recommend?

Don't switch. "2 years and had good results". Sometime I don't feel like switching brands because I have to tune accordingly to the plants needs and "watch out' for algae growth. It is not that "z" brand is no good. However, i can take me some time to settle with a right dose. Btw, go to GreenChapter to buy it. They are together with Midori. Green Chapter is at Clementi

Feedback Score
    Images
    Country
    Singapore

I have good result using combination of the below:

Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    Country
    Singapore

Try Tropica fertiliser although a bit expensive but very good! Other brand I tried and found good is the famous ADA of course.

Feedback Score
    Country
    Singapore

Heard lushgro range is pretty decent too.

Feedback Score
    Images
    Country
    Singapore

In my encounters, plant growing require basic combinations of below to do well:
    1) Proper maturing of base fertiliser or soil