Thread: "Blister Like" growth with a "worm like"

Feedback Score

"Blister Like" growth with a "worm like"

Advertisements
    Fresh n Marine aQuarium Banner

Advertise here

Advertise here
    Hi,
    I am a newbie...... I have recently observed that my green & cardinal tetra are having blister growth on the forehead & dorsal fin. Under close examination it looks like there is a "white worm" or something inside.

Need to know if this is a parasite or bacteria infection and if there is a treatment for it?

Anyway, the infected fishes are eating well.... don't really look sick except for the growth.

I have isolate the infected fishes into a hospital tank with "befuran" added. Still under observation.

As for the main tank, I have dose it with Ocean free external bacteria & fungus treatment (type E)....Not sure if it help?

So far no death yet..keeping my fingers X.

Am I doing the right thing ????

Feedback Score
    Images
    Country
    Singapore
    its probably anchor worm.

If yours is a planted tank, you can try salting and changing the water more frequently (3 day / change). The fish should recover after a week or so.
    人的一生﹐ 全靠奮斗﹐ 唯有奮斗﹐ 才能成功

Feedback Score
    ----------------
    On 5/3/2003 10:08:59 PM

its probably anchor worm.

If yours is a planted tank, you can try salting and changing the water more frequently (3 day / change). The fish should recover after a week or so.
    ----------------
    Yes, mine is planted tank with 129L capacity. Not sure how much salt should I put ??? I do not want to kill me plants and I am not familiar with salting although I have heard quite frequently about it. Thanks for the advice.

Feedback Score
    Images
    Country
    Singapore
    I dun really measure how much salt i add in either, sheer pure on that part. I just a grab a fifth handful and add it during all water change. Not sure if this much is helpful at all.