Aquatic Avenue Banner Tropica Shop Banner Fishy Business Banner

Thread: What happen to my tank?

Feedback Score

What happen to my tank?

Advertisements
    Fresh n Marine aQuarium Banner

Advertise here

Advertise here
    seems to be lots of snails and they seems to be growing bigger.

lots of plants seems to have very thick algae growing on the leaves.

a very thick layer of "mouldy" stuff seems to be growing on the net I use to wrap my riccia.

the glass seems to have lots of algae.

is it because the light is too strong? I am using 4 x 55w on a 4ft x 1.5 x 1.5ft tank. btw, I am a newbie and this is a new tank.

forgot to add that there are plenty of bubbles in the tank.

Feedback Score
    Country
    Singapore
    ----------------
    On 5/22/2003 10:49:05 PM

seems to be lots of snails and they seems to be growing bigger.
    ----------------

Probably introduced into the tank with your plants. Either you manually crush them when you see them or introduce puffer fish to eat them. warning about puffer, when run out of snails, may snip your other fish's fins. avoid chemicals. Tend to affect your plants.

----------------

lots of plants seems to have very thick algae growing on the leaves.

a very thick layer of "mouldy" stuff seems to be growing on the net I use to wrap my riccia.

the glass seems to have lots of algae.

is it because the light is too strong? I am using 4 x 55w on a 4ft x 1.5 x 1.5ft tank. btw, I am a newbie and this is a new tank.

----------------