Advertise here

Hardware: Dynmax IQ3 set
    Substrate: GEX red 800g
    Filter media:
    50% sponge that comes with the set
    50% biohome plus

Flora:
    3 moss balls
    Some surviving petite nana (from vivarium)
    Java moss tied to drifwood (from vivarium)

Fauna:
    Cherry Shrimps.
    (planning to get some boraras if i can find them)

Please do not mind the tank is not very planted. I was forced to give up on my aquarium hobby at home due to space constraints. And my office desktop vivarium started to wilt when I shifted it back home due to job change. This is my first attempt in a long while to restart my lost hobby.

Feedback Score
    Country
    Singapore

Re: 1.2g/8l Table Top Tank.

[QUOTE=Petia;572254]

Additional plants to create a garden scene. The plants (erm some sort of najas? need help to identify) at the back suppose to represent bamboo, the moss balls bushes, the driftwood is a mossy bridge and the grass is well grass...

Feedback Score
    Images
    Country
    Singapore

Looking good, but the plants may be too "big, tall" for a mini aquascape like yours, but it will work. Good Luck!

Feedback Score
    3 (100%)
    Images
    Country
    Singapore

I may not seeing it properly, but you are not suppose to burried nana rhizome. It will melt otherwise.

By the way, Dynmax IQ3 if not mistaken come with LED light and it is quite dim. It may not suitable for Ludwigia
    -Robert
    Aquascaping is a marriage between Art and Farming
    My Blog: http://aquatic-art.blogspot.com/

Feedback Score
    Country
    Singapore

Thanks for the valuable feedback.

The nana used to be grown on dried moss as a substrate, the surviving part of the nana petite is the leaves and some roots, the rhizome was non existent. I am just trying my luck if the plant can survive in the new environment.

The background plants are indeed a little too tall, if they survive I will do some trimming to make them look upright rather and too "bendy".