Advertisements
Aquatic Avenue Banner Tropica Shop Banner Fishy Business Banner

View Poll Results: What would you do with an overcrowding problem (due to birth)?

Voters
1. You may not vote on this poll
  • Give your fry away and raise your parent fish

1 100.00%
  • Give your parent fish away and raise your fry

1 100.00%
Multiple Choice Poll.

Thread: What would you do with your newborn fry?

Feedback Score
    Country
    Singapore

What would you do with your newborn fry?

Advertisements
    Fresh n Marine aQuarium Banner

Advertise here

Advertise here
    Hey guys! I'm rather new to posting on forums so kindly correct me should I make any genuine mistake.

Also, I'm relatively new to keeping fish. My father has been keeping fish since he was a teenager though, and so has shared some of his experience with me. However, he insists that I learn on my own just like he did, which I agree with! I enjoy figuring things out on my own (so long as it doesn't harm my livestock!)

I've started out with guppies and platys, rather hardy livebearers so I heard. I also have a number of malayan, fire and crystal red shrimp. Not mentioning a new type of shrimp I managed to find at a local pets store called the "marble liu li" shrimp. All doing fine so far! Been about 4 months since I've started my tank.

Added my guppies and platys around 2 months ago. I've heard they were avid breeders and readily give birth to their young. However, I was rather ignorant (to be perfectly honest) as to the number of young and the space they require.

3female guppies, 2male guppies, 2female coral platys, 1 male coral platy.

I've been following up on the guppies and managed to time one's gestation rather nicely I must say. Put it in a smaller hospital tank for a while, and the next day I'm staring at a small litter of 12 (countable) guppies. For everyone's information, I'm having the albino guppy.