Country
    Singapore

Feeding Bumblebee Goby

Advertisements
    Fresh n Marine aQuarium Banner

Advertise here

Advertise here
    Hi all,

Newbie here. I just got myself 2 cute Bumblebee Goby but i have a few question on how to care for them. I must say they are full of personality but they seems to be very picky in terms of food. I am feeding them frozen bloodworm and they are eating some of them but even that they will still pick on certain worms only. My issue is most of the worms get eaten before they even reach them. Anyone have any better idea of feeding them? I am basically "spoon feeding" them now. I need to put the worms right in front of them slowly so they will eat. Even that, 10 worms only 2 worms get consume.

Feedback Score
    Country
    Singapore

Re: Feeding Bumblebee Goby

Bro heard from my frens rearing bumble bees, their lifespan is not long. But they feed on many things even feeders.
    If u are successful in keeping them for long, let me know, I would also like to bu some.

Btw which farm u purchase from?

Feedback Score
    2 (100%)
    Country
    Singapore

I got it from C328. I just got it for a month plus only. They are still doing well but i must say very picky eater. I will keep you posted in future of their progress. Just wondering how long is the lifespan?

Feedback Score
    Country
    Singapore

Recently bought 4 bumblebee goby put them in my fresh water tank 3 died 1 survive
    3 who died i think its because they never eat flake food i feed them but the survivor got eat the flake food

The Bumblebee Goby requires a diet rich in small, live foods such as tubifex worms, bloodworms, brine shrimp and daphnia.

Feedback Score
    2 (100%)
    Country
    Singapore