Advertisements
Aquatic Avenue Banner Tropica Shop Banner Fishy Business Banner

Thread: Recommended fertilizer regimen for these parameters?

Recommended fertilizer regimen for these parameters?

Advertisements
    Fresh n Marine aQuarium Banner

Advertise here

Advertise here
    Hello All
    this is my first time posting on this board. I have a very important question to ask and Ill just go ahead and ask it. Here are the water parameters that my local city authority gave me and I was wondering what kind of dosing regimen I should be using.

CaCO3(GH) 235ppm - 13.12degrees
    Ca 59.8ppm
    Mg 20.5ppm
    K 4.16ppm
    CaCO3(KH) 132ppm - 7.37degrees
    Carbonate(CO3) .56ppm
    Bicarbonate(HCO3) 159ppm
    SO4 175ppm
    Nitrate(NO3) 1.02ppm
    pH 8.24pH
    Fe <50ppb
    Phosphate(PO4) <.05ppm
    Nitrite as Nitrogen(N) <.003ppb

I will be using Seachem's line of fertilizers for the time being consisting of Seachem Nitrogen, Phophates, Potassium, Flourish, and Flourish Iron. The tank I will be fertilizing is a 20 gallon or 76.7 Liter tank that has about 80 watts of light or 4wpg. Also, I have a pressurized CO2 system that gets my pH down to about 6.9-7.0 for about 25-30ppm of CO2. I will be doing 50% water changes weekly and aiming to dose 3 times a week. If anyone can recommend a Seachem dosing regimen for these parameters that would be very helpful. Thanks in advance =)

Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    Images
    Country
    Singapore
    Hmmm... I haven't had water like that before... but I'll give it a shot.

You got good Ca and Mg and free KH to boot. I'll leave those alone.

Given the bright lights, I'll dose Flourish at the recommended (the new one is 5ml flourish to 250l of water) 2 to 3 times a week and then work my way up from there.

Account for NO3 and PO4 from fish feed and waste, and keep your NO3 above 5ppm and PO4 above 1ppm.
    Vincent - AQ is for everyone, but not for 'u' and 'mi'.
    Why use punctuation? See what a difference it makes: