Country
    Singapore

TMG dosing

Advertisements
    Fresh n Marine aQuarium Banner

Advertise here

Advertise here
    Hi,

Just wondering if I need to cut back on K if i start using TMG.
    Was using Sera Florena but recently ran out of the solution so went to get TMG.

Notice that there is some K in TMG so do I need to cut back slightly on my K dosing?

Robin
    i always fighting algae but still got more

Feedback Score
    Country
    Singapore
    I will be starting to dose the TMG soon and apprecaite help.

Thanks again

Robin

Feedback Score
    Country
    Singapore
    Hi Robin,

I'm no expert but I've lurked around here long enough to know that any replies you get will be in the form of questions because there's not enough info. provided by you for any advice to be given (in terms of tank size, watts/gallon, CO2 injection rate, types of plants etc).

However, being a novice myself, I can understand where your question is coming from. Previously you used Florena+ K. Now, you want to know if the K in TMG is adequate or do you still need to add K.

What I understand is that TMG is formulated to provide all the nutrients that is generally missing from a planted aquarium. Since it only supplements what is missing, I guess the theory is that what it provides, together with the nutrients that are typically found in a planted aquarium, should be adequate for plant growth.

So, simple advice is that you should not need to supplement K if you're dosing according to the instructions. Try that for a month. If your plants are growing ok, no algae outbreak etc, then stick with that. Otherwise, play around with the fertilization and see what works.

Feedback Score
    Images
    Country
    Singapore