Country
    Singapore

Please recommend most common & proven fertiliser regime

Advertisements
    Fresh n Marine aQuarium Banner

Advertise here

Advertise here
    Hey bros,

I am using a really uncommon brand of fertiliser now: Dymax Flora and Dymax Iron Essentials, plus excel too of course.

Dymax was a brand that came reccomended with the LFS when I started off as a total noob. They have been working well, but I'm thinking of switching to the more mainstream brands.

I have 2 tanks, both are low tech tanks, with 16w light, New Amazonia soil, GEX Slim HOF.

Tank A
    Sakura Shrimps - 15 adults
    Amber Tetras - 5
    Otto - 2

Glosso
    Mini Nana
    Windelov Fern
    Flame Moss

Tank B
    Green Neon Tetras - 14
    SAE - 1

Jap Hairgrass
    Blyxia Japonica
    Luwidja Bevipes

Please reccommend the most popular combi of ferts. Like, is there some sort of 101 regime and proven brand that everyone uses?

Feedback Score
    25 (100%)
    Images
    Country
    Singapore

Re: Pls reccommend most common & proven fertiliser regime

You could try using the Seachem ferts. they are quit good but $$. Alternatively you could try using lusgro products. Both brands have served me well. lusgro can order online and have them delivered to you

Advice from boss Felix

Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    Country
    Singapore

Quote Originally Posted by diazman View Post
    You could try using the Seachem ferts. they are quit good but $$. Alternatively you could try using lusgro products. Both brands have served me well. lusgro can order online and have them delivered to you
    What are the basic Seachem needed in priorities?
    Flourish, then K then P and trace or?
    Please help to advise. Thank you

Feedback Score
    Country
    Singapore

Thanks Diazman, I was thinking of seachem too. $ is not an issue, my tanks are small anyway.