Feedback Score
    Country
    Singapore

Advice for my guppy 3ft tank.

Advertisements
    Fresh n Marine aQuarium Banner

Advertise here

Advertise here
    Hi guys, im new to my guppy world. Would like to ask the experts about the essential requirements for guppy and guppy fry. How to prevent disease all this. Thanks so much!!! Your help will be greatly appreciated!

Feedback Score
    3 (100%)
    Country
    Singapore

Advice for my guppy 3ft tank.

Not an expert here, but I do know some things.
    Try to stock 1 male to 2-3 females. Less stress on the female side.
    You definitely need lots of hiding places if you want fry to survive. Java moss/guppy grass and the likes. Moss would also provide it an early food source. But if you want, feed them crushed up flakes too.
    The hotter the water is the faster they grow (not too hot. 28-30ish. ). But they also have a shorter lifespan. That one I read off the web
    I'm assuming youre not line breeding?

Feedback Score
    Country
    Singapore

Re: Advice for my guppy 3ft tank.

Jemswira. Thanks for the advice! I will start breeding but not at the moment. Want to learn mre before breeding them

Feedback Score
    Images
    Country
    Singapore

Guppies are super easy in Singapore bro.

1) Our temperature is ideal (No need fan, no need heater)
    2) Use a water conditioner for water that you add into the tank
    3) I like Hikari guppy food, nicer colour on the fish.
    4) Use a breeding tank or provide for enough hiding places for the young guppies especially those which have just been born. Guppies will eat anything that fits in their mouth.
    5) Change 15% water once a week
    6) I have no experience of disease but I do have problem which i think of in-breeding. I started with one male and 2 female. Now I lost count. The uncle at C328 is knowledge, can ask him if you encounter problems. But then again let's touch wood.
    7) I am using two air driven filters.