Advertisements
Aquatic Avenue Banner Tropica Shop Banner Fishy Business Banner

Thread: UP 1L aluminium co2 & intense regulator help!!!

Feedback Score
    Country
    Singapore

UP 1L aluminium co2 & intense regulator help!!!

Advertisements
    Fresh n Marine aQuarium Banner

Advertise here

Advertise here
    hi all, need some help here. i got myself a UP 1L aluminium cylinder (paintball) type connected to my intense solenoid. i am trying to turn off/ close the cylinder. when i turn to both ends, there are bubbles still coming out on my bubble counter. there is no manual or arrow indicator on the cylinder. feels like i am a noob hahah… can i assume that turning clockwise like all others screws is to turn it off?

also, any bros here using the intense solenoid? mine is making some "tak tak tak" sound once in a while. wonder if you guys experience it too… thanks in advance…

Feedback Score
    3 (100%)
    Images
    Country
    Singapore

Re: UP 1L aluminium co2 & intense regulator help!!!

wait few more minutes. there might be residual pressure. Any bubble on the bubble counter after you turn off?
    -Robert
    Aquascaping is a marriage between Art and Farming
    My Blog: http://aquatic-art.blogspot.com/

Feedback Score
    Country
    Singapore

Quote Originally Posted by Shadow View Post
    wait few more minutes. there might be residual pressure. Any bubble on the bubble counter after you turn off?
    thanks for replying bro shadow, when you mean turn off, you mean turn off the regulator or the cylinder. when the solenoid is turned off, yes the bubbles stop after awhile. but when i shut the cylinder (i.e.. turn the knob fully clockwise or anti), i notice the bubble counter not slowing down. not really a problem at the moment, but don't want to wait until when i need to close the cylinder then start to panic.

Feedback Score
    3 (100%)
    Images
    Country
    Singapore