Advertisements
Aquatic Avenue Banner Tropica Shop Banner Fishy Business Banner

Thread: when we tie moss on DW do we put a netting over the moss ?

Feedback Score
    Images
    Country
    Singapore

when we tie moss on DW do we put a netting over the moss ?

Advertisements
    Fresh n Marine aQuarium Banner

Advertise here

Advertise here
    Hi guys !! when we tie moss on DW do we put a netting over the moss ?i am a beginner so i dunno much about these things .But i see in some LFS they put a netting over the moss and riccia when they are tied to a DW .may i know wat is the purpose and is it a need to do that ?

Feedback Score
    Country
    Singapore
    There's no need for netting if you've tied your moss onto your driftwood with fishing line or nylon string. Moss pretty stays put with this method of tying.

The reason why LFS puts a netting onto their driftwood mean for riccia is because riccia floats a great deal; and without the netting, it'll be virtually impossible for the riccia to stay attched to the driftwood.

Thats my understanding of it.
    Cheerio!

Edmund Lee

Feedback Score
    Country
    Singapore
    i did not put any netting over my riccia previously. when it started to grow, my yamato prawn likes to go over it with its leg trying to serach for food i presume. so most of the riccia landed on the surface of the water. have since wrap them over a net on pieces of stones.
    don't worry, be happy

Feedback Score
    Images
    Country
    Singapore
    Quote Originally Posted by riccia
    i did not put any netting over my riccia previously. when it started to grow, my yamato prawn likes to go over it with its leg trying to serach for food i presume. so most of the riccia landed on the surface of the water. have since wrap them over a net on pieces of stones.
    same problem as me....i never put a netting over my riccia when i tied them to the metal mesh..now a lot of my mesh are botak cos my SAE got dig them out......