Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Any tips on Ranchu?

Feedback Score

Any tips on Ranchu?

Advertisements
    Fresh n Marine aQuarium Banner

Advertise here

Advertise here
    Hi all, I am planning to keep some ranchus and will probably get some small Thailand bred ones to start with. Anyone knows any good place to purchase them?

Thanks in advance.

Cheers
    (Hope to meet some ranchu lovers too)

Feedback Score
    hi there portisfish ,

im new to ranchus too but they r so cute arent they [] . currently i have two ranchus, one tea coloured and the other orange/red with white. bought for $12 qianhu and $16 typ 69 respectively.

im still not quite sure how to choose a good one, but accordingly to my bf, one of the most impt thing to chk is the spine of the fish must be in a smooth curve. the face, u like can already [:] [:]

both of them r pigs in water, i tell ya!!! and they r forever hungry [] [] and they response like carps too (and as told by bf, they belong to the carp family too so very sociable).

hope u'll find nice, fat, cute and hungry ranchus soon
    To each her own fish !
    petfrd

Feedback Score
    Hi rain,

Hi rain, nice to meet u.

How big are the ranchus now? By the way did u mean u got one of the ranchus from toa payoh blk 69? I used to go there very often as I just stay round the corner.

I do not know how to select ranchu too, am trying to get hold of a book or mag which illustrates them.

Do you keep them in a glass tank or fibre tank?

cheers

Feedback Score
    nice 'meeting' u too.

yes i got my red/white ranchu from typ 69 abt 2/3 weeks ago for $16. that fella very cute and round [].

bought from the lfs that had just changed owners *but i bought the ranchu before the change* i have being there recently too, and realised that they dont carry anymore ranchus but louhans and some other common fish and arowana now.

i will eventually house the two ranchus in a shallow 4' glass tank. is ranchu ur first fish?? why them?? just curious [:]