Advertisements
Aquatic Avenue Banner Tropica Shop Banner Fishy Business Banner

Thread: Is everyone here from Singapore?....

Is everyone here from Singapore?....

Advertisements
    Fresh n Marine aQuarium Banner

Advertise here

Advertise here
    Hi all. I am new to dis site...and i was juzz wondering..is every1 here from S'pore???? It looks like a lot of pplz here are....Anyway, does anyone here know anything about the Black Ghost Knife Fish???

Thanks...

Feedback Score
    Country
    Singapore
    the majority are from singapore, i'd say
    bgks grow very big
    in fact, too big
    unless you're prepared to have 6ft+ tanks to host them, it's probably best not to keep them
    not to mention they're extremely pugnacious
    ie antisocial in a manner threatening to life and fin ^ ^

Feedback Score
    Country
    Singapore
    Hi fishlover

Welcome to the forum.......[]
    [email protected]
    ----------------------------------------------------------
    The title below my name does not make me a guru...listen at your own risk!...

Feedback Score
    Images
    Country
    Singapore
    i've a black ghost in my 2ft.. kept it for more than half a year..it grew by an inch so far..
    still under control..not aggressive yet..
    wat do u wanna know abt it?

Feedback Score
    Country
    Singapore
    How big do they eventually grow to be? I've never seen a a 'big' bgkf before.... got another knife fish (don't know which) which is commonly big... care to comment.
    Cheers!!

Sherwin Choo
    [email protected]

Feedback Score
    Images
    Country
    Singapore
    i've seen some reaching almost 2ft..quite scary..

Um...I want to keep the bgk....I have two tanks...One is 1ft, and the other is 2ft...Do u guys think they wold fit in it alright? If they go into the 2ft tank, I plan to keep cories in there, tetras..stuff like that...Do u think it would be alright as well?

Thanks..
    Fish_lover