Country
    Singapore

Which is easier?

Advertisements
    Fresh n Marine aQuarium Banner

Advertise here

Advertise here
    Hi,

I am a newbie to this forum and I've always been fascinated by the tranquility and calming effect that a nice aquarium can provide - so soothing and relaxing. But can anyone tell me how different it is to maintain a reef aquarium as compared to a planted aquarium.

I have tried a planted aquarium previously and I have failed terribly! In the process, I also feel that pruning and maintaining plants is much more difficult than maintaining fishes and reefs (I have no experience in that though, just a personal feeling). Do you guys also feel the same?

I have recently thought of giving it another try... and hopefully it will last me for as long as I want it to. Any advice will be appreciated! Thanks!

Feedback Score
    Country
    Malaysia
    Hmm,if i were you..give it another try,well no one is perfect!Just do what you like.By the way,what was your old tank's specs? If you can tell out those specs,other people in AQ might be able to help you so you won't repeat the same mistake twice =)
    Cheers!
    Life Is Blessed By Those Who Are Blessed

Living a fake life is by following other people's life,get a life n follow yours and u will have pride

Feedback Score
    Country
    Singapore
    Previously I was in marine for over 15 yrs, only lately venture into planted setup. Probably can give you my view abt the differences. And maybe others can give you theirs. Ultimately it is you to decide what you want.